News‎ > ‎

Rangers U14s Prevail in Final

posted 1 Jul 2015, 15:38 by rúnaí Cill Daingin
Abbey Rangers U14 Final
Abbey Rangers held off a gritty Milltown side to claim victory in the U14 Division 5 final this evening.

The final scoreline of 6:05 to 0:06 in favour of the Ballykelly/Kildangan side suggests a gulf in class, however nothing could be further from the truth as Milltown were held at bay by the Rangers defence on numerous occasions.
Joint captains Joey O'Sullivan and Shane Lawlor accepted the cup on behalf of the winning side.

Well done to the team and mentors, Liam, Fergal and Galen.

Abbey Rangers; Sean McDonald, Joseph Prendergast, Eoghain O'Fearghail, Darragh Talbot, Joey O'Sullivan, Oran Phelan, Mikey Delahunt, Sean Culleton, Daniel Gilbert, Shane Lawlor, Eoin Murphy, Ryan O'Connell, Dylan Fitzgerald, Gerry Mulpeter, Jamie Robinson, Ethan Rowley, Oisin Hyland, Ben Keogh, Eoin Connolly, Adam Gordon, Aaron O'Connor, Liam Harrison, Ben Gunion, James Behan, Eoghain Connolly

Abbey Rangers U14 Final