Judge Roy Beans Jersey Sponsorship

posted by rúnaí Cill Daingin

Many thanks to Judge Roy Beans Restaurant, Newbridge who kindly sponsored a set of Jerseys and training footballs for Kildangan Under 9s. Pictured accepting the Jerseys from Vivian Carroll is under 9 coach David Christie and some of our Under 9 players.

With the Under 9 league just around the corner the team are sure to get plenty of use out of the jerseys, as always we would encourage our members to support our sponsors. 

Judge Roy Beans Jersey Presentation

Minors Face St Kevin's in Championship Opener This Evening

posted 17 Aug 2017, 02:17 by Kildangan PRO

The Abbey Rangers minor team take on St. Kevin's in the first round of the Minor D Championship this evening (Thursday) in Sean Tierney Park, Allenwood. Throw-in at 7.30pm. 

Our minor teams have been relatively successful in both league and championship since the amalgamation began, and this team will be hoping to continue the trend. 

The young men of Ballykelly and Kildangan host local rivals Rheban in round two on Monday, before welcoming Moorefield to More O'Ferrall Park in round three. Further details of these fixtures will be posted here as soon as they become available.

Best of luck to the team and management!

Seniors to Face Ardclough in Clane

posted 6 Aug 2017, 17:46 by Kildangan PRO

Conneff Park in Clane will be the venue for our Reserve C quarter-final against Ardclough. The game is fixed for Monday, 14th August at 7.30pm; less than two weeks after the round two fixture against the same opposition.

Kildangan just missed out on that occasion, but will be hoping to make the most of this encounter. As it stands, table toppers Eadestown and Moorefield, who finished second, are already through to the semi-finals, and Declan McGrath will be aiming to guide his men to the same position.

We would like to thank everyone who has followed the team so far, and would ask that you continue your support for this fixture!

Seniors Progress Despite Narrow Defeat

posted 4 Aug 2017, 05:14 by Kildangan PRO   [ updated 4 Aug 2017, 08:01 by rúnaí Cill Daingin ]

Despite suffering a one point defeat to Ardclough on Tuesday evening in round two, Kildangan are through to the quarter final of the Reserve C Championship. The North Kildare men started strongly with four points in a row before Kildangan got their first. Ardclough made the most of their goals chances as two helped them to a 2-5 to 0-5 lead at half time.

The Greens' performance picked up massively in the second half, as they registered 1-8 and restricted the opposition to 1-3. The game went right down to the wire with Kildangan pushing until the final whistle, but Ardclough's first half flurry just saw them over the line in a 3-8 to 1-13 win. Nevertheless, if Kildangan can show their never-say-die determination in the next fixture throughout the entire game, great things could be achieved.

The quarter final is due to take place on Monday, 14th August
. The venue and throw-in time have not yet been decided, but will be posted here as soon as they become available.

Kildangan: John Miller; Conor Mulholland, Luke Barry, Daniel Cawley, Gabriel Murtagh, Bryan Adams, Brandon Foley; Damien Broughall, Michael John Prendergast; Liam Keogh, Stephen Quigley; Ryan Moran, Eric O'Hara, Andrew Wilson.
Substitutes: Padraig Casey (for Liam Kehoe, 45 minutes), Tom Moran (for Prendergast, 27 minutes), Dara Gilbert (for Wilson, 20 minutes), Shane Stafford (for Murtagh, 40 minutes), Eoin Madigan, Dermot Hickey, Robert Hanley

By Andrew Wilson

Seniors Suffer Allenwood Defeat

posted 28 Jul 2017, 14:37 by Kildangan PRO   [ updated 30 Jul 2017, 15:22 by rúnaí Cill Daingin ]

It wasn't an ideal start to the Reserve C Championship as they fell to Allenwood in St. Brigid's Park, Kildare Town on Tuesday evening. A heavy downpour occurred about half an hour before the game, but as both sides warmed up, the clouds parted and the sun finally broke through.

Allenwood were quick off the mark, and registered a goal and three points before Ryan Moran registered Kildangan's first. Conor Mulholland, a newcomer to the senior team, ventured up the pitch from his corner back position to add his name to the scoresheet as well. Eric O'Hara and Stephen Quigley also added points, to give Kildangan a narrow 0-7 to 1-3 lead at half time. 

The momentum seemed to be with Kildangan for the first ten minutes of the second half where we scored three to further the lead, but the men of Allen never showed signs of giving up and became more clinical as Kildangan stepped off. This allowed Allenwood to power through and secure a 2-11 to 0-12 win. The Greens take on Ardclough in the second round of the championship next Tuesday. Throw-in is at 7.30pm in Sarsfields Park, Newbridge.

Report by Andrew Wilson

This Weeks Fixtures - 24th July

posted 24 Jul 2017, 15:01 by rúnaí Cill Daingin

Tues, 25th July
Under 10s away V Sarsfields @ 7pm
Kildangan Nurney Ladies Senior Championship V Eadestown in Eadestown at 8pm

Wed 26th July
Senior Championship, Kildangan V Allenwood, St Brigids Park Kildare with a throw-in time of 7.30pm.

Thurs, 27th July
Abbey Rangers Under 16s away V Two Mile House @ 7.45pm

Please confirm fixtures with mentors before travelling!

Abbey Rangers Under 16s Begin Championship This Evening

posted 21 Jul 2017, 02:28 by Kildangan PRO

The Abbey Rangers under 16 team kick off the C Championship by hosting Castledermot in Kildangan this evening. Throw-in is at 8.15pm. Please come and support the team! 

Rangers must travel to Two Mile House for round two next Friday, before facing St. Edward's in the final round on Friday, 18th August. For further fixture details, keep an eye our website and our social media.

Seniors Start Championship Next Week

posted 19 Jul 2017, 14:38 by Kildangan PRO   [ updated 20 Jul 2017, 04:56 ]

The Kildangan senior team begin their Senior C Championship campaign next Wednesday against Allenwood. The hard work put in over the last few months has led us to this point, and we will be hoping to make the most of it.

It's just over two years since the two sides last competed against each other. Seán Tierney Park in Allenwood was the venue, but it was the Greens that came out on top with seven points to spare, the final score 0-19 to 2-6 to the visitors.

Throw-in is at 7.30pm in St. Brigid's Park, Kildare Town. Please come and support the lads as they begin their quest to reclaim the Senior C title once again!

Kildangan Under 13s Update

posted 13 Jul 2017, 14:34 by rúnaí Cill Daingin

Kildangan Under 13s play Monasterevin in Round 4 of the league on Friday evening 14th In Monasterevan at 7pm. The team has had mixed fortunes in the league so far, losing to Two Mile House in Round one followed by a five point win against Ballymore in Round two. Round three was postponed as Rheban was short on players.

Local derbies are always close affairs so all support would be appreciated.

Kildangan Nurney Ladies Fixture

posted 13 Jul 2017, 14:26 by rúnaí Cill Daingin

The Senior Ladies Championship is in full swing at the moment, Kildangan Nurney play Na Fianna in the second round in Nurney on Tuesday next 18th July, throw in at 8pm. All support appreciated for a very young team.

1-10 of 1175